Let’s talk about love! Well...it obviously leads to the men in my life!!!! Now there we have problem..... of defining who really qualify as men in my life.....I mean only the guyd I have dated...well that would be three tales...two of which ended up quite miserably and if I begin including the prospects that were and the crushes...the list will too long....well, well, well....i think long is better than boring!
So lets beign.....where do I begin from...i rember it was in nursery that I for the first time decided whom I wanted to marry..... It was of course an answer to a question from one of those aunties who derive heaven knows what pleasure by askin kids who can’t pee on their own, whom they would want to marry n la la la....So, I was also subjected to the question.... so the most eligible option was Kuber, the only reason could have been that his mother was our teacher and that rendered him some sort of an edge over other..... So, men in powerful position attracted me ever since!!!!
But the next was a real crush.....I was in 3rd standard!!!! The guy was really cute and we shared the same bench in the class....proximity may have triggered it but I’m sure there was more substance to it....and then his dad got transferred and my first ever love interest never took any shape..... But it’s strange how I can still recall the face...it’s one of the most vivd pictures from childhood....and the way he did something weird to his fingers and called them an octopus to scare me...was very cute nad hardly scary....I really tried but could never get a hang of how he did it....I dunno where Sushant is today, or what became of him eventually...to me is still my class 3 sweetheart..... in my mind he is still that 7 year old, someone whom I look at as a cute kid that never grew even in my imagination..... I wouldn’t mind my son to be like Sushant Bhardwaj, when he turns 7!!!! (no dirty inferences pls....)
The next one that I can recal was I think Vinay....my longest running crush ever...that turned it my first relationship with consequences quite devastating fora 13 year old. Well, I was totally into the crush for some 3 years....Can you beat that!!!!! And, then imagine the elation when the guy I was chasing in my mind....actually became my first boyfriend..... and what followed not half as rosy as I expected....but v’ll chuk that.... so the cute coded letter and love notes that he wrote were the cutest part of the relation that lasted some 20 days..... the dude sure put in a lotta effort in coming up with a coded lingo and their decoded explanation...he wrote a note everyday...n gave it me on the brief date we had while I went for maths tutions...never before or after were maths tutions so interesting!!!! Unless of course, the mathe tution in Bathinda...which of course I attended with boyfriend no 2!!!!
Oki so eventually the first relation withered away and I was more then just heart-broken..... N I decided to move outta d town.... Parent not very keen on leaving me all by myslf considerin d condition, entrusted their only child to my unlce and aunt- who are now mommy daddy part 2 for me!!!!! So, Appa as I call him now, was posted in Bathinda then....So well, during those inital days when I din really know a soul in the cantonment that looked so alien to me.... So one day, lady luck smiled on this poor lonely kid....n sent this guy to my place at a time when I was all alone in the house....the bell rang, I opened the dorr and saw this really sexy guy.... And in the evening I got to that this sexy guy’s dad was in appa’s brigade and he would be my classmate......what more could I ask for!!!!! N since he was more familiar with the place and had opted for the same subject combi as mine, he was asked to show me around, take me coaching classes, help me buy books, take me to the swimming pool n blah blah...So since we did alomost everything together, and the fact that I found me quite sexy since day 1....we eventually hooked on!!!!! So that is how the second relation happened!!!!
In the process, I think I found Arjun a little cute but it was hardly a crush..... so the two years revolved more or less around the this guy...cuz there were no better options!!!! later, this relation withered away too.... Again the whole process of being heart-broken and coming outta it.... So the first guy I had a crush on after was Mohit...I still maintain that guy was hot and had he not rushed into things and acted a little too weird...we could have at least been gud buddies if not dated ..... yes, those two dates with him were nice, he quite went out of his way to make it all look nice....but he appeared to despo and chargin so I lost it for him even before I got it!!!! And in the meanwhile things with Navreet happened....and it has been a fab relation since then..... Something more meaningful than just dating.... it was like findin a soulmate and someone you know you can never part ways with!!!! It’ll take a separate to post to describe him n me n what us is!!!! But yes, the list of crushes doesn’t end there.....
I accidentally ended up with a decent score in the cat exam and was made to join CL for gd/pi coaching...Deepak, my instructor there was my first crush while I was still in a relation.....He had this subtle air of attitude around him,some latent style and the way he said ‘boss’...it was quite a turn on!!!!!
PU had a lot in store for.... the first one was Amu, tho most of those who knew him wondered wat ws in him that I so drooled over him...for those of you who don’t he was the most unkept guy in the department, eyes always so groggy that it felt like he had just got outta his bed n walked in2 d deppt, hair unkept, he boasted about not having bathed or changed in socks in weeks (it was so hard that pallav dedicated a post to his stinking socks).... but to me he was cute...very very cute....n still is...he is my longest running crush after Vinay....someone I dunno very well, don’t evn intend to, but someone whom I wud drool over always!!!!! the fact that he is gay was quite a respite but he proved us all wrong by dating Ms Bedi, the choice though in many ways keeps my faith alive!!!! then there was the very popular Goldy..... I’m sure there would be many who dotted, drooled over him....he is by far one of the hottest men I know...a typical jat, but a casanova, a thorough gentle man and an orator par excellence..... He was the president of the student council...and it were his oratory skills and killer looks that had me in awe of him....and the awe continues!!!!
I wonder if I have missed out anyone....have sure tried to list them all here!!!!!
Thursday, January 29, 2009
Wednesday, January 21, 2009
Brightest black day!!!!
Well....well... well.... it’s time to talk about Obama...n his ‘big election and the earth moving’ (ok I stole this one from The Sun!!!!) Well way back...like alomst a year back was when I first heard about Obama, by the way of acknowledgin he existed!!!!! But I wanted Hillary Clinton to win the primaries.... not that I wanted Obama to lose but since Hillary was more known to me.... I had that what we all cal soft-corner or something..... But as I got to know more about the man...thanx to the media, which I’m a part of!!!! I said, “I like the man!”
So though in any direct sense it doesn’t affect me, cuz I don’t intend to ever go and live there, niether do I work wid a BPO but still like everyone else I too was kicked about he winning the election....and finally taking the oath as the president of the US.... I watched it...d swearing in, the inaugral speech, he n Biden biddin aideu to Mr Unpopular Former President..... Not half the number would have ever taken out time to watch Pratibha Patil or APJ kalam swear-in!!!!! Well, I was too young to care about presidents before that!!!!!
The journo in me seems to be taking a toll...I wanteds to know how Martin Luther King Jr, feels about his dream being finally realised!!!! If only I could dig the grave and see how whatever remains of him reacts to Obama’s election!!!!! But alas!!!! Mirror won’t sponsor it, though I’m sure Nid (the editor) would be kicked about the idea....But it ends there...an idea....that will in no way change my life!!!!
Since, we in India are very fond of drwaing parallels with the US...(and that remind me of Jayanth Sir....well my buddies from the School of communication and media studies, would know wat I mean!!!!!) So, coming back to drawing parallels.... So Obama is in White House...His only parallel in India as I can see it is our very own Behanji Mayawati.... How many of us will want to see change come to India as it has to the US? Are we ready for a Dalit PM??? Will we celeberate Mayawati at 7 Race course just as much.... (and Adi I’m not talking about Delhi’s race courses...I know you think they are awesome but this for God’s sake is where our PM lives!!!!)
And coming back to Obama.... Well, the man has a charisma and aura which you can’t overlook...I like to see him and as of now no amount of overdose has felt like an overdose really.... Incidentally, everytime, we decide on a special page on Obama, the onus is on me!!!! So I get to read loads n heaps more about the man than I would have wanted to....but I maintain it’s not an overdose yet!!!! So, I think the man plays the ‘family man’ card very well and that I’m one amongst you all, which is true in many ways though.... (well, it is one of those 6 tools of propaganda that we studied in TOMC but I’m can’t recall the term)... Parallels again.... I think it is the same card that Rahul Gandhi plays by staying and eating with the rural people in Amethi or sitting with the students in college canteen or by wearing a turban when in Punjab!!!!! And I would admit that it works...at least for me...both for Obama and Rahul!!!! Though I pretty much know it is part of the game, but I like to believe as it appears on the surface cuz it is pleasant..... Well, I don’t really have any array of expectation from this first Black President.... So far, so good!!!!
Cheers!!!!
So though in any direct sense it doesn’t affect me, cuz I don’t intend to ever go and live there, niether do I work wid a BPO but still like everyone else I too was kicked about he winning the election....and finally taking the oath as the president of the US.... I watched it...d swearing in, the inaugral speech, he n Biden biddin aideu to Mr Unpopular Former President..... Not half the number would have ever taken out time to watch Pratibha Patil or APJ kalam swear-in!!!!! Well, I was too young to care about presidents before that!!!!!
The journo in me seems to be taking a toll...I wanteds to know how Martin Luther King Jr, feels about his dream being finally realised!!!! If only I could dig the grave and see how whatever remains of him reacts to Obama’s election!!!!! But alas!!!! Mirror won’t sponsor it, though I’m sure Nid (the editor) would be kicked about the idea....But it ends there...an idea....that will in no way change my life!!!!
Since, we in India are very fond of drwaing parallels with the US...(and that remind me of Jayanth Sir....well my buddies from the School of communication and media studies, would know wat I mean!!!!!) So, coming back to drawing parallels.... So Obama is in White House...His only parallel in India as I can see it is our very own Behanji Mayawati.... How many of us will want to see change come to India as it has to the US? Are we ready for a Dalit PM??? Will we celeberate Mayawati at 7 Race course just as much.... (and Adi I’m not talking about Delhi’s race courses...I know you think they are awesome but this for God’s sake is where our PM lives!!!!)
And coming back to Obama.... Well, the man has a charisma and aura which you can’t overlook...I like to see him and as of now no amount of overdose has felt like an overdose really.... Incidentally, everytime, we decide on a special page on Obama, the onus is on me!!!! So I get to read loads n heaps more about the man than I would have wanted to....but I maintain it’s not an overdose yet!!!! So, I think the man plays the ‘family man’ card very well and that I’m one amongst you all, which is true in many ways though.... (well, it is one of those 6 tools of propaganda that we studied in TOMC but I’m can’t recall the term)... Parallels again.... I think it is the same card that Rahul Gandhi plays by staying and eating with the rural people in Amethi or sitting with the students in college canteen or by wearing a turban when in Punjab!!!!! And I would admit that it works...at least for me...both for Obama and Rahul!!!! Though I pretty much know it is part of the game, but I like to believe as it appears on the surface cuz it is pleasant..... Well, I don’t really have any array of expectation from this first Black President.... So far, so good!!!!
Cheers!!!!
Monday, January 12, 2009
Naked...was it just her or us?
A street child.... beggin 4 alms...in d process touchin ur feet...prounouncing blessins n evn hurlin abuses in disappointment....is wat al o us have over a thousand time gone thru.... but wat happened a couple of nights back...jus doesn’t get out of mind....I finished work....n set out 4 home.... n halted waiting 4 a signal to go green....a lil girl, came askin 4 money...well I had none to spare....n coldly refused, something me, u all o us ve done over n over again...n gone ahead to pamper oursleves wid most desirable goodies..... I don’t even feel guilty abut it any longer.... most of us don’t!!!!! But rite there was this lil girl...naked n in tears....
I wanted to get off my bike...wrap my stole around her and spare her some bucks... not cuz I wanted to play angel to some1...but her nakedness n plight was too stark to be ignored..... just then, the signal turned green...n impatient ppl wantin to get to their destinations at the earliest...went crazy honking..... just turning the wheel a little n goin past my parked bike was too much to ask for!!!!! I went with the rush...turned on the ignition.... n sped past the naked girl....crying even louder, as she saw another hope go off!!!!
What a bitch life makes o us!!!! At least I felt like one..... the night was spent thinking about her...as I ate my dinner, I felt sick in the stomach..... what will become of her? will she die of hunger? was she ashamed of her clothelessness..... wud some one rape her???? how long will she live???? was it real or was she planted there???? (cynisim at its best!!!!)
And today...like days later, she is still stuck in my mind....like a image of what we all are somewhere...just as naked...even more hungry!!!! And, then we talk of winning gold medals at the Olympics!!!!!
I wanted to get off my bike...wrap my stole around her and spare her some bucks... not cuz I wanted to play angel to some1...but her nakedness n plight was too stark to be ignored..... just then, the signal turned green...n impatient ppl wantin to get to their destinations at the earliest...went crazy honking..... just turning the wheel a little n goin past my parked bike was too much to ask for!!!!! I went with the rush...turned on the ignition.... n sped past the naked girl....crying even louder, as she saw another hope go off!!!!
What a bitch life makes o us!!!! At least I felt like one..... the night was spent thinking about her...as I ate my dinner, I felt sick in the stomach..... what will become of her? will she die of hunger? was she ashamed of her clothelessness..... wud some one rape her???? how long will she live???? was it real or was she planted there???? (cynisim at its best!!!!)
And today...like days later, she is still stuck in my mind....like a image of what we all are somewhere...just as naked...even more hungry!!!! And, then we talk of winning gold medals at the Olympics!!!!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)